#cooperationnotcompetition

Together on the rope
Let’s compare our approach to mountain climbing: Climbing a difficult summit is almost always a team effort. Whoever attempts to climb it solo is either daring or a gambler, and sooner or later risks failing. We are definitely not gamblers and know exactly when we need the help of others. For example, in order to be able to successfully realize large, often transnational and interdisciplinary projects we join forces with partners to form a network in which everyone can contribute their unique skills, with mutual trust. This enables us to meet even the most extraordinary of challenges. With these partners we feel particularly comfortable in a Rope Team:

PILUM DIGITAL

www.pilum.at

Brand development & Marketing

Sustainable tourism needs sustainable marketing. Company founder Johannes Terler and his counsel David Osebik definitely have some practical experience. One of them has many years of agency experience in Western Austria, the other one is managing director of the Gesäuse region in his primary profession, which has set new standards in European tourism marketing in recent years.

Since 2020, the two have combined their marketing forces in both the Gesaeuse Tourist Board and PILUM digital GmbH and are proving their communication skills in practice every day. Together with the Trail Angels, responsible tourism products such as the Luchs Trail have been successfully developed and established on the market.
+

Sustainable Business Venture Catalysation
Our business partner in developing countries When Peter Scheuch founded Ennovent in 2008, his vision was to support innovative business ventures for sustainability in developing countries. Today Ennovent is an internationally recognised business venture catalyst for low-income markets that has managed venture projects across four continents.
It’s no coincidence that the paths of Ennovent and the Trail Angels inevitably crossed in 2017. Today we are working together on “Fair Trails”, a beacon for sustainable tourism in the Himalayas and other regions in Asia. Ennovent is a virtual company with team members spread across Austria, India and Nepal.
+
Product development & international networks
Our networker for responsible travel
There’s not one picture where Raj doesn’t have a glowing, smiling face! Is it staged? Definitely not, because optimism, curiosity and open-mindedness are among Raj’s life principles. He lives and works in Kathmandu, is married to an Austrian woman from Tyrol and thus combines the best of both worlds:
The enthusiasm and creativity of Nepal and the professional strategic thinking of Central Europe. Today, Raj is one of THE leading thinkers for the development of responsible, ethical tourism worldwide: he runs two travel companies (in Nepal and Norway), is a member of the most important travel Think Tanks (e.g. the Transformational Travel Council) and partners now the Trail Angels on new, untrodden paths. He always remains uncomplicated, wonderfully straightforward and a never-ending source of inspiration.
+
Conservation areas and Ecology
Integrative is the magic word.
Klaus Michor, the founder of Revital IB, bonds a long friendship especially with Trail Angel Günter. This friendship is surely based on common values, and the challenge of bringing tourism and nature in harmony.
For more than 30 years, Klaus and his partner Maria have been running their office for integrative natural space planning, which has developed into one of the largest and most renowned in Austria with more than 40 employees. The Revital team is characterized by a consistently integrative way of operating, which ideally complements the Trail Angels, especially in the field of protected area tourism and ecological sustainability. Projects such as the Alpe-Adria-Trail or the Amazon of Europe Bike Trail are impressive testimonies of this cooperation.
+
European regional development projects
Women’s power from Ljubljana
The Trail Angels got to know and appreciate the ISKRIVA team during their work for the “Hall of Fame” project “Amazon of Europe Bike Trail”. The ladies of ISKRIVA (and of course the one male team member) have been outstanding in diplomacy, consistency, professional capacity and attention to detail as lead partner of this major transnational project.
All of these qualities are needed to successfully plan, submit and push forward major EU projects. Particularly in the field of regional development based on the needs of various stakeholders, resulting in field impact and business opportunities, funded through EU projects, ISKRIVA, whose headquarter is located in Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia, has earned an outstanding reputation that reaches far beyond Slovenia’s borders. Thus, ISKRIVA and Trail Angels are ideally qualified to combine their competences for sustainable tourism projects on the European level.
+

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

You have often thought about developing a project or business model for responsible tourism? But you weren’t sure how to make it work? No problem, we are happy to advise you!

Get in touch

You want to know more about
the Trail Angels?

Follow us

#cooperationnotcompetition

Gemein­sam am Seil
Vergleichen wir es mit dem Bergsteigen: Einen schwierigen Gipfel zu erklimmen ist fast immer Teamarbeit. Wer alleine hinauf will ist entweder wagemutig oder ein Hasardeur. Und droht früher oder später fatal zu scheitern. Wir sind definitiv keine Hasardeure und wissen ganz genau, wann wir die Hilfe anderer benötigen. Zum Beispiel, um große, oft transnationale und interdisziplinäre Projekte verwirklichen zu können. Dann schließen wir uns mit Partnern zu einer Seilschaft zusammen, in der jeder seine ganz besonderen Fähigkeiten einbringen kann. In einem gegenseitigen Vertrauen. Damit wir auch außergewöhnlichen Herausforderungen gewachsen sind. Mit diesen Partnern fühlen wir uns in einer Seilschaft ganz besonders wohl:

PILUM DIGITAL

www.pilum.at

Marken­­­ent­wicklung und Marketing

Nachhaltiger Tourismus braucht nachhaltiges Marketing. Firmengründer Johannes Terler und sein Konsulent David Osebik kommen definitiv aus der Praxis. Der eine hat jahrelange Agenturerfahrung in Westösterreich, der andere ist im Hauptberuf ganz nebenbei Geschäftsführer der Region Gesäuse, die in den letzten Jahren im europäischen Tourismusmarketing neue Maßstäbe gesetzt hat.

Seit 2020 haben beide ihre Marketingkräfte sowohl im Tourismusverband Gesäuse, als auch in der PILUM digital GmbH vereint und beweisen ihre Kommunikationskompetenz tagtäglich in der Praxis. Gemeinsam mit den Trail Angels konnten so nachhaltige touristische Produkte wie z.B. der Luchs Trail erfolgreich entwickelt und am Markt etabliert werden.
+

Internationale Entwicklungs­zusammenarbeit

Die Welt ist ein globales Dorf. Entwicklung innovativer und nachhaltiger Unternehmensideen für Märkte mit niedrigem Einkommen – das war die Vision von Peter Scheuch, als er 2008 Ennovent gegründet hat. Heute ist das Unternehmen ein international anerkanntes Netzwerk für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, dessen Team auf vier Kontinenten verteilt tätig ist.

Eigentlich kein Zufall, dass sich die Wege von Ennovent und der Trail Angels irgendwann einmal gekreuzt haben. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir an den „Fair Trails Himalayas“, einem Leuchtturmprojekt für nachhaltigen Tourismus im Himalaya. Weitere Vorhaben sind bereits in Planung. Ein Hauptquartier sucht man übrigens bei Ennovent vergebens: Deshalb macht es immer Spaß, per Videokonferenz mit Delhi, Kathmandu, Washington oder wo auch immer verbunden zu sein.
+

Produkt­entwicklung & internationale Netzwerke

Der Netzwerker für verantwortungsvolles Reisen
Es gibt wirklich kein Bild, auf dem Raj nicht in die Kamera strahlt – und das niemals aufgesetzt. Denn Optimismus, Neugierde und Weltoffenheit gehören zu den Lebensprinzipien von Raj. Er lebt und arbeitet in Kathmandu, ist mit einer Tirolerin verheiratet und vereint so das Beste aus beiden (Berg)welten:

Die Begeisterungsfähigkeit und Kreativität Nepals und das professionell strategische Denken Mitteleuropas. Heute ist Raj einer der Vordenker für die Entwicklung eines nachhaltigen und ethischen Tourismus weltweit: Er führt zwei Reiseunternehmen (in Nepal und Norwegen), ist Mitglied in wichtigen globalen Reise-ThinkTanks (z.B. im Transformational Travel Council) und unser Wegbegleiter auf neuen, wenig ausgetretenen Pfaden. Dabei bleibt er stets herrlich unkompliziert und ein nie versiegender Quell an Inspiration.
+

Schutzgebiete und Ökologie

Integrativ heißt das Zauberwort.
Klaus Michor, den Gründer von Revital IB, verbindet insbesondere mit Trail Angel Günter eine lange Freundschaft. Diese begründet sich ein Stück weit wohl auch auf gemeinsamen Werten und der Herausforderung, Tourismus und Natur miteinander in Einklang zu bringen.

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren führt Klaus nunmehr, gemeinsam mit Lebensgefährtin Maria, sein Büro für integrative Naturraumplanung, welches sich mit mehr als 40 MitarbeiterInnen zu einem der größten und anerkanntesten in Österreich entwickelt hat. Das Team von Revital zeichnet eine konsequent integrative Arbeitsweise aus, die sich insbesondere im Bereich des Schutzgebietstourismus und der ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit ideal mit jener der Trail Angels ergänzt. Projekte wie der Alpe-Adria-Trail oder der Amazon of Europe Bike Trail sind dafür eindrucksvolle Zeugnisse der Zusammenarbeit.
+

Europäische Förderprojekte

Frauenpower aus Ljubljana
Kennen und schätzen gelernt haben die Trail Angels das Team von ISKRIVA im Zuge des Leuchtturmprojektes „Amazon of Europe Bike Trail“. Die Damen von ISKRIVA (es befindet sich nur ein einziger Mann im Team) haben sich dabei als Leadpartner dieses transnationalen Großprojektes durch Diplomatie, Konsequenz, fachliche Aufnahmefähigkeit und Genauigkeit ausgezeichnet.

Lauter Eigenschaften, die es braucht, um große EU-Projekte erfolgreich einzureichen und voranzutreiben. Damit hat sich ISKRIVA im Projektmanagement staatenübergreifender INTERREG-Projekte einen exzellenten Ruf erarbeitet, der über die Grenzen Sloweniens hinaus reicht.
+

Get in touch

Jede große Reise beginnt mit dem ersten Klick.
Wenn wir Dich für nachhaltigen Tourismus inspirieren konnten, so setz Dich doch einfach mit uns in Verbindung. Wer weiß, vielleicht entsteht ja aus diesem ersten Klick gemeinsam etwas Großes!

FOLLOW US