Trail Angels Spirit
A soft tool with a strong core.
Certainly, product development is not so much a physical tool, but – when applied successfully – a combination of passion, experience, creativity and talent.
L

Our core competence

L

Soft skills: passion, experience, creativity, talent

L

Hard skills: Product integration up to the status "Ready for Booking"

Quick Facts

This is our Spirit
„Soft Skills“, which we quite deliberately put here in the series of our more technical and craft tools, because the product development is the core of what we do. In fact, it is our mantra that has taken up an unshakeable place in the Trail Angels’ strategy and set of values. Because without the process of product development, no project in tourism – especially if it is to be sustainable – makes sense. No infrastructure, no event and no advertising campaign can replace a carefully designed product, but only complement it reasonably. This is an understanding that is not widely spread in tourism and for which we work commitedly to get the message across.

We are taking our own path for this – „The Way Beyond“. By immersing ourselves in the big questions of a destination. Profoundly, always appreciating the knowledge and advice of local experts. For the enhancement of what is available. Conserving resources and avoiding excessive staging.

Exposing the mysticism and treasures of the landscape, its history, nature, culture and of course its people, carefully, layer by layer. With one eye on the bigger picture, the more spectacular, to appreciate with the other eye also the hidden parts with their small, silent sensations.

All of the above is documented in a central story board, which serves as a guide and a reference point for all subsequent project steps. It also helps our project partners to reflect. After all, if they feel comfortable with their mirror image, the involvement and acceptance of the project will be as broad as intensive. And at the end of the day, they will address precisely the kind of guests they deserve.

„The strong core: “Access & Convenience”

This is product development in our understanding. But what is hidden behind the “hard core”? In the end, product development is only successful if it is able to transform the creative stories into concrete, bookable products. However, to enable travellers to immerse themselves in these stories, they need easy access to the product and individual services (“convenience”). If implemented consistently, this is one of the tougher challenges that is often neglected or even forgotten. This is why we attach so much importance to this very step, which we call “product integration”. Here we continue to persist until every product has reached the status “Ready for Booking”. Integrated in our own Online Trail Booking & Management System* Bookyourtrail® or in other destination booking systems

Best of the Best

Out of the many great tourism products that we have developed and managed together with our project partners so far, some still stand out! That is why we have set up a special hall of fame for these beacons of responsible tourism.
Also as an inspiration for all those who want to follow this path in the future!

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

You have often thought about developing a project or business model for responsible tourism? But you weren’t sure how to make it work? No problem, we are happy to advise you!

Get in touch

You want to know more about
the Trail Angels?

Follow us

Trail Angels Spirit

Sanftes Werk­zeug mit hartem Kern.

Sicherlich, Produktentwicklung ist weniger ein konkretes Werkzeug, sondern stellt – wenn erfolgreich angewandt – eine Kombination aus Leidenschaft, Erfahrung, Kreativität und Talent dar.
L

Unsere Kernkompetenz

L

Soft Skills: Leidenschaft, Erfahrung, Kreativität, Talent

L

Hard Skills: Produkt Integration bis zum Status „Ready for Booking“

Quick Facts

das ist unser Spirit

„Soft Skills“, die wir an dieser Stelle jedoch ganz bewusst in die Reihe unserer mehr technischen und handwerklichen Werkzeuge eingereiht haben, denn die Produktentwicklung bildet das Basis unseres Tuns. Viel mehr hat sie sich als unser Mantra in Strategie und Wertekanon der Trail Angels einen unverrückbaren Platz eingenommen. Denn ohne den Prozess der Produktentwicklung macht kein Projekt im Tourismus – insbesondere wenn es nachhaltig sein soll – einen Sinn. Keine Infrastruktur, kein Event und keine Werbekampagne können ein mit Bedacht gestaltetes Produkt ersetzen, sondern nur sinnvoll ergänzen. Eine Erkenntnis, die im Tourismus nach wie vor nicht weit verbreitet ist und für deren Diffundierung wir mit Hingabe arbeiten.

Und auch dafür gehen wir unseren eigenen Weg – „The Way beyond“. Indem wir in die großen Fragen der Destination eintauchen. Tiefgründig, stets das Wissen und den Rat lokaler Experten wertschätzend. Für die Aufwertung dessen, was vorhanden ist. Ressourcen schonend und auf marktschreierische Inszenierung bewusst verzichtend. Viel mehr die Mystik und Schätze der Landschaft, ihrer Geschichte, Natur, Kultur und natürlich auch ihrer Menschen behutsam, Schicht für Schicht freilegend. Mit einem Auge auf das Große, das Spektakuläre blickend, um mit dem anderen Auge auch das Verborgene mit seinen kleinen, stillen Sensationen zu würdigen.

All dies dokumentiert in einem zentralen Story Board, welches als Leitfaden und Orientierungshilfe für alle folgenden Projektschritte dient. Und auch als Reflexion für unsere Projektpartner. Denn fühlen sie sich mit ihrem Spiegelbild wohl, wird die Einbindung und Akzeptanz gegenüber dem Projekt ebenso breit wie intensiv sein. Und am Ende des Tages genau jene Gäste ansprechen, die man sich auch wirklich verdient hat.

Der harte Kern: „Access & Convenience“
Das ist Produktentwicklung, wie wir sie verstehen. Was aber verbirgt sich nun hinter dem „harten Kern“? Letztendlich ist Produktentwicklung nur dann erfolgreich, wenn es gelingt die kreativen Geschichten in konkrete, buchbare Produkte zu gießen. Damit aber die Reisenden in diese Geschichten eintauchen können benötigen sie einen einfachen Zugang („Access“) zum Produkt und individuelle Services („Convenience“). Eine – wenn konsequent umgesetzt – mühsame Herausforderung, die daher oft vernachlässigt oder gar vergessen wird. Daher legen wir so großen Wert auf eben diesen Arbeitsschritt, den wir „Produktintegration“ nennen. Denn hier bleiben wir solange hartnäckig, bis für jedes Produkt der Status „Ready for Booking“ erreicht ist. Integriert in unser eigenes Online Trail Buchungs- & Managementsystem Bookyourtrail® oder auch in andere Destinationsbuchungssysteme.

Best of the Best

Aus den vielen tollen Tourismus­­produkten, die wir bislang gemein­sam mit unseren Projekt­partnern entwickelt haben und bewirtschaften, ragen mache noch heraus! Deshalb haben wir für diese Leucht­türme im nach­haltigen Tourismus eine eigene Ruhmes­halle ein­gerichtet.

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

Du hast Dir schon öfters überlegt, ein Projekt oder Geschäftsmodell für nachhaltigen Tourismus zu entwickeln? Du warst Dir aber nicht sicher, wie Du das angehen sollst? Kein Problem, wir beraten Dich gerne!

Get in touch

Du möchtest mehr über die
Trail Angels erfahren?

Follow us