Trail Running

23. Aug. 2023

Now new on the Alpe-Adria-Trail, Nockberge-Trail and Krk Island Trail - What has proven itself for long-distance hiking will also work great for trail running.

A new trend that the Trail Angels are now taking into account with special offers: trail running ©Werner Sturm

Since we are not only concerned with the outdoors at work, but also prefer to spend every minute in nature or in the mountains in our free time – be it hiking, cycling, ski touring, mountain biking or climbing – we naturally talk a lot with like-minded people Friends. We were repeatedly asked by enthusiastic trail runners that the Bookyourtrail.com service was extremely practical for trail running. A few more conversations, all in the same vein, had actually convinced us that our service with completely individual planning options would bring a whole new quality to the planning of individual multi-day trail runs from one place to the next. What has proven itself for long-distance hiking will also work great for trail running.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Trail running on the Krk Island Trail on the island of Krk sometimes means a touch of adventure – but you will receive perfectly prepared trail documents including GPS tracks to help you find your way. ©trailrunning-szene.at, photographer Norbert Wastian

So we got together with the magazine “Trailrunning Scene” and the “professional.sportscoach” Werner Sturm and prepared three trails for trail running. You get everything organized that you need for multi-day trail running from place to place: Above all, a luggage service that easily solves the logistical problem of a very light day pack as a prerequisite for trail running. In addition, of course, uncomplicated hotel bookings from place to place, which you have an overview of immediately when booking. The necessary shuttle services are included as well as perfectly prepared trail documents including GPS tracks. If something unforeseen happens, a hotline is available to you 12 hours a day during your trail trip. Of course, you can also book a certified trail running guide as an option. And the good thing is: You can book the trail running offers for just one person and on any date according to your individual needs. No group or appointment compulsion.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

As a trail runner, run the most beautiful long-distance hiking trails – a perfect way of getting around ©trailrunning-szene.at

So what do the three trails we start with offer?

Trail running on the Alpe-Adria-Trail
– get close to the Großglockner. We have prepared the first four stages of the famous Alpe-Adria-Trail for you as a trail runner. But to make it more exciting in the opposite direction with more ascent and less descent. In terms of landscape, the whole register of the Hohe Tauern is drawn out: idyllic pilgrimage churches, living mountain farming culture with ancient, beautiful hamlets and finally the glacier world of the Großglockner that is getting closer and closer. A typical “cross-trail” with a few asphalt sections interspersed on the second stage – currently the easiest of our three trail running offers.

Trail running on the Nockberge Trail.
A trail run as written in books – a mountain run in the classic sense: You imitate our three-day trail run through the Nockberge Biosphere Park from the Katschberg Bad Kleinkirchheim so many peaks that you will definitely stop counting. Most of the time you are on the way on broad summit ridges – always at the top, always with a wonderful view. Often on fantastic single trails in a great alpine landscape – a real cross trail. In terms of fitness, this trail run is a little more challenging than our offer on the Alpe-Adria-Trail and a little less adventurous than on the Krk Island Trail Run.

Trail running on the Krk Island Trail on the island of Krk.
That´s the place to be if you are a demanding and advanced trail runner looking for a special multi-day trail run are. On the island of Krk in Croatia, on our self-developed Krk Island Trail. Often karstic, demanding subsoil and sometimes only tracks with markings that are sometimes difficult to see are enough of a challenge to satisfy even the most experienced trail runners. On the other hand, you won’t see a soul on long journeys and you can enjoy an almost archaic karst landscape that is very impressive. A trail with a touch of trail adventure.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Perfectly organized shuttle services and luggage services make enjoyable trail running possible. ©Hohe Tauern National Park

We are convinced that with our service options we will take the organization of multi-day trail runs from place to place to a new level. Yes, maybe even make it possible for individual trail runners without suffocating in the organization.

Autor

Günter Mussnig

The graduate geographer is one of the founders and managing directors of the Trail Angels, which are responsible for the web platform Bookyourtrail.com. As a trekking & outdoor freak, he is one of the fathers of the Alpe-Adria-Trail and has been exploring the Nepalese Himalayas for more than 25 years.

Similar articles

Travel report Amazon of Europe Bike Trail

Travel report Amazon of Europe Bike Trail

©Peter RupitschExperience the last great river wilderness in Europe in the border triangle of Croatia, Serbia and Hungary by bike Contents Author Travel Report Offers Who wrote this report for you? Peter Rupitsch from Heiligenblut am Großglockner is one of the most...

Nockberge Trail long-distance hiking trail

A dreamland for hikers now has a long-distance hiking trail: The Nockberge Trail through the UNESCO biosphere park of the same name ©Region Nockberge/Gerdl"Green islands in the stony sea" - that is the apt title of an ORF Universum® production that portrays the UNESCO...

All

Get in touch

Every great journey begins with the first click.
If we could inspire you for sustainable tourism, just get in touch with us. Who knows, maybe something big will emerge from this first click!

Trail Running

17. Apr. 2019

Jetzt neu am Alpe-Adria-Trail, Nockberge-Trail und Krk Island Trail – Was sich beim Weitwandern sehr bewährt hat wird auch beim Trail Running super funktionieren.

Ein neuer Trend, dem jetzt auch die Trail Angels mit speziellen Angeboten Rechnung tragen: Trail Running ©Werner Sturm

Da wir uns mit Outdoor nicht nur im Beruf beschäftigen, sondern auch in der Freizeit am liebsten jede Minute in der Natur bzw. den Bergen – sei es beim Wandern, Radfahren, Skitourengehen, Mountainbiken oder Klettern – unterwegs sind, reden wir natürlich viel mit gleichgesinnten Freunden. Dabei wurden wir immer wieder von begeisterten Trail Runnern darauf angesprochen, dass das Bookyourtrail.com – Service für das Trail Running extrem praktikabel wäre. Einige weitere Gespräche, die alle in dieselbe Kerbe schlugen, hatten uns tatsächlich überzeugt, dass unser Service mit ganz individuellen Planungsmöglichkeiten eine ganz neue Qualität in die Planung von individuellen Mehrtages-Trail Runs von einem Ort zum nächsten bringen würde. Was sich beim Weitwandern sehr bewährt hat wird auch beim Trail Running super funktionieren.
Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Trail Running am Krk Island Trail auf der Insel Krk bedeutet manchmal einen Hauch von Abenteuer – zur Wegfindung bekommst Du jedoch perfekt aufbereitete Trailunterlagen inkl. GPS-Tracks geliefert. ©trailrunning-szene.at, Fotograf Norbert Wastian

So haben wir uns mit dem Magazin „Trailrunning Szene“ und dem „professional.sportscoach“ Werner Sturm zusammengesetzt und für das Trail Running drei Trails aufbereitet. Du bekommst dabei alles organisiert, was Du für das Mehrtages-Trail Running von Ort zu Ort brauchst: Allen voran einen Gepäckservice, der das Logistikproblem eines sehr leichten Tagesgepäcks als Voraussetzung für das Trail Running ganz einfach löst. Dazu natürlich unkomplizierte Hotelbuchungen von Ort zu Ort, die Du sofort bei der Buchung im Überblick hast. Die notwendigen Shuttledienste sind genauso inkludiert wie perfekt aufbereitete Trailunterlagen inkl. GPS-Tracks. Falls einmal etwas Unvorhergesehenes passiert steht Dir eine Hotline während Deiner Trail Reise jeden Tag 12 Stunden lang zur Verfügung. Auch einen zertifizierten Trail Running Guide kannst Du selbstverständlich optional dazubuchen.
Und das Gute ist: Du kannst die Trail-Running-Angebote schon ab einer Person und zu jedem Datum ganz nach Deinen individuellen Bedürfnissen buchen. Kein Gruppen- oder Terminzwang also.
Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau
Als Trail Runner die schönsten Weitwanderwege laufen – eine perfekte Art der Fortbewegung ©trailrunning-szene.at

Was bieten nun die drei Trails, mit denen wir zum Start anfangen?

Trail Running am Alpe-Adria-Trail
– dem Großglockner auf die Pelle rücken. Wir haben die ersten vier Etappen des berühmten Alpe-Adria-Trails für Dich als Trail Runner aufbereitet. Aber damit es spannender wird in der Gegenrichtung mit mehr Aufstieg und weniger Abstieg. Landschaftlich wird das ganze Register der Hohen Tauern gezogen: idyllische Wallfahrtskirchen, gelebte Bergbauernkultur mit uralten wunderschönen Weilern und am Schluss die immer näher rückende Gletscherwelt des Großglockners. Ein typischer „Cross-Trail“ mit ein paar eingestreuten Asphaltpassagen auf der zweiten Etappe – aktuell das einfachste unserer drei Trail-Running-Angebote.

Trail Running am Nockberge-Trail.
Ein Trail Run wie er im Buche steht – ein Berglauf im klassischen Sinn: Du machst auf unserem dreitägigen Trail Run durch den Biosphärenpark Nockberge vom Katschberg nach Bad Kleinkirchheim so viele Gipfel dass Du mit Sicherheit aufhörst zu zählen. Meist bist Du auf breiten Gipfelkämmen unterwegs – immer oben, immer mit herrlicher Aussicht. Dabei oft auf fantastisch zu laufenden Singletrails in einer tollen Almlandschaft – ein richtiger Cross-Trail eben. Konditionell ist dieser Trail Run etwas herausfordernder als unser Angebot am Alpe-Adria-Trail und etwas weniger Abenteuer als am Krk Island Trail Run.

Trail Running am Krk Island Trail auf der Insel Krk.
That´s the place to be wenn Du als anspruchsvoller und fortgeschrittener Trail Runner auf der Suche nach dem besonderen Mehrtages-Trail Run bist. Auf der Insel Krk in Kroatien, auf unserem selbst entwickelten Krk Island Trail. Oft karstiger anspruchsvoller Untergrund und manchmal nur Wegspuren mit teilweise schwer sichtbaren Markierungen sind Herausforderung genug, um auch die erfahrenen Trail Runner zufrieden zu stellen. Dafür bekommst Du auf großen Strecken keine Menschenseele zu sehen und kannst eine fast schon archaische Karstlandschaft genießen, die schwer beeindruckt. Ein Trail mit einem gewissen Touch von Trail-Adventure.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau
Perfekt organisierte Shuttledienste und Gepäckservices machen genussreiches Trail Running erst möglich. ©Nationalpark Hohe Tauern
Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir mit unseren Servicemöglichkeiten die Organisation von Mehrtages-Trail Runs von Ort zu Ort auf ein neues Level heben. Ja für individuelle Trail Runner vielleicht sogar erst möglich machen, ohne in der Organisation zu ersticken.

Autor

Günter Mussnig

Der Diplomgeograph ist einer der Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Trail Angels, die für die Webplattform Bookyourtrail.com verantwortlich zeichnen. Als Trekking- & Outdoorfreak gehört er zu den Vätern des Alpe-Adria-Trails und erkundet seit mehr als 25 Jahren den nepalesischen Himalaya.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Fair Trails Explorer Touren verschoben

Fair Trails Explorer Touren verschoben

Auf den Spuren des Schneeleoparden: Eintauchen in das Reich dieser mystischen Großkatze am Snow Leopard Trail, dem ersten Fair Trail im Himalaya ©Snow Leopard ConservancyUnsere Explorer Touren stellen für entdeckungsfreudige Reisende die einzigartige Chance dar, von...

Neuigkeiten zum Alpe-Adria-Trail

Neuigkeiten zum Alpe-Adria-Trail

Am Alpe-Adria-Trail: Die letzten Meter auf der Etappe 3 zum Tagesziel Marterle mit Kärntens höchstgelegener Wallfahrtskirche© Kärnten Werbung/Franz GerdlSeit der Geburtsstunde des Alpe-Adria-Trails begleiten und betreuen die Trail Angels dieses Flaggschiff im...

Get in touch

Jede große Reise beginnt mit dem ersten Klick.
Wenn wir Dich für nachhaltigen Tourismus inspirieren konnten, so setz Dich doch einfach mit uns in Verbindung. Wer weiß, vielleicht entsteht ja aus diesem ersten Klick gemeinsam etwas Großes!

FOLLOW US