The innovative agency for responsible tourism Learn more Design, Market
& Manage
1/3
Implementation giant with responsibility Let us inspire you Sustainability
Earthed
2/3
How our projects work Convince yourself Impact
Show Cases
3/3
;

OUR MISSION

Creators and ambassadors of responsible travel

What makes us, the Trail Angels, unique in responsible tourism? We always think and design projects holistically and collaboratively: from the project idea to the regionally value-adding booking management. For this purpose we combine our competences of an innovative agency for responsible tourism with those of an established special travel agency. Let yourself be inspired by our Trail Angels philosophy.

Impact Show Case:

Alpe-Adria-Trail

FROM THE GLACIER TO THE SEA

The Alpe-Adria-Trail is one of the most successful long-distance hiking trails in Europe. Awarded several times – including by National Geographic Traveller – it has achieved a significant trend reversal in structurally weak regions. With responsible and sustainable hiking tourism!

Since the birth of the Alpe-Adria-Trail, the Trail Angels have been its competent companion: starting with the idea generation up to the operation of the Official Trail Booking Center.

Impact Show Case:

Amazon of Europe Bike Trail

CYCLING FOR NATURE

The Amazon of Europe Bike Trail is an INTERREG project of the superlatives. On two long-distance bike routes, the world’s first UNESCO five-country biosphere park can be experienced and opens up new economic perspectives with a sustainable and responsible tourism model.

The Trail Angels have taken responsibility as a project partner: from product development to the establishment and training of an independent transnational Bike Trail booking center.

Impact Show Case:

Fair Trails Himalayas

LIVE CHANGING EXPERIENCES

Fair Trails® is the Trail Angels contribution to transformative tourism and regional change in developing & emerging countries. Designed and implemented with such unique product designs as the “Snow Leopard Trail” in the Himalayas.

.

We are driving the Fair Trails movement and inspired to scale this model for transformative tourism with our partners in other regions of the world.

43

PROJECTS

14

COUNTRIES

1014

SERVICE PROVIDERS

Founded in 2015, blending a wealth of experience with a never-ending enthusiasm, Trail Angels has clearly positioned itself in the international market as an innovative agency for responsible tourism.

As the creators and ambassadors for sustainable tourism, our strengths lie in responsible implementation: in building local capacity for sustainable, self-reliant and long-term management of products and destinations.

Our
projects

TOOLS

Our tools for responsible tourism

As an innovative agency for responsible tourism we, the Trail Angels, have been breaking new ground from the very beginning. In order to be able to implement those new paths, it was necessary to develop our own tools: from the online trail info & booking system Bookyourtrail®, to the organizational design for powerful trail info & booking centers, to Fair Trails® for transformative tourism.

Created & powered by Trail Angels: The implementation giant with responsibility

REFERENCES

Our international network

OUR HALL OF FAME

„The making of“ – this is how responsible tourism projects are created

INSIGHTS

Our blog about responsible tourism

Gain insights into the world of the Trail Angels and responsible tourism! Our blog gives you the latest news about our projects, inspiring travel reports, motivating impact stories, as well as controversial news about tourism.

Get in touch

Every great journey begins with the first click.
If we could inspire you for responsible tourism, just get in touch with us. Who knows, maybe something big will come out of this first click!

FOLLOW US

Die innovative Agentur für nachhaltigen Tourismus Mehr erfahren Design, Market
& Manage
1/3
Umsetzungsriese mit Verantwortung Lass Dich inspirieren Sustainability
Earthed
2/3
So wirken unsere Projekte Überzeuge Dich selbst Impact
Show Cases
3/3
;

UNSERE MISSION

Gestalter und Bot­schafter
für nach­haltiges Reisen

Was uns Trail Angels im nachhaltigen Tourismus einzigartig macht? Wir denken und gestalten Projekte immer ganzheitlich und partnerschaftlich: Von der Projektidee bis zum regional wertschöpfenden Buchungsmanagement. Dazu verbinden wir unsere Kompetenzen einer innovativen Agentur für nachhaltigen Tourismus mit der eines leistungsfähigen Spezialreisebüros. Lass Dich von unserer Trail Angels Philosophie inspirieren.

Impact Show Case:

Alpe-Adria-Trail

VOM GLETSCHER ANS MEER

Der Alpe-Adria-Trail ist einer der erfolgreichsten Weitwanderwege Europas. Mehrfach ausgezeichnet – u. a. vom National Geographic Traveller – hat er transnational in den strukturschwachen Regionen eine spürbare Trendumkehr bewirkt. Mit nachhaltigem Wandertourismus!

Seit der Geburtsstunde des Alpe-Adria-Trail sind die Trail Angels sein kompetenter Wegbegleiter: Von der Ideenfindung bis zum  Betrieb des Offiziellen Trail Buchungscenters.

Impact Show Case:

Amazon of Europe Bike Trail

CYCLING FOR NATURE

Der Amazon of Europe Bike Trail ist ein INTERREG  Projekt der Superlative. Auf zwei Fernradrouten wird der weltweit erste UNESCO Fünf-Länder-Biosphärenpark erlebbar und eröffnet mit einem nachhaltigen Tourismusmodell neue wirtschaftliche Perspektiven.

Die Trail Angels haben als Projektpartner Verantwortung übernommen: von der Produktentwicklung bis zum Aufbau und Training eines eigenständigen transnationalen Bike Trail Buchungscenters.

Impact Show Case:

Fair Trails Himalayas

LIVE CHANGING EXPERIENCES

Fair Trails® ist der Beitrag der Trail Angels für transformativen Tourismus und regionalen Wandel in Entwicklungs- & Schwellenländern. Gestaltet und umgesetzt mit so einzigartigen Produktdesigns wie der „Snow Leopard Trail“ im Himalaya.

Wir sind Impulsgeber der Fair Trails Bewegung und inspiriert dieses Modell für transformativen Tourismus mit unseren Partnern auch in anderen Weltregionen zu skalieren.

43

PROJEKTE

14

LÄNDER

1014

LEISTUNGSPARTNER

Gegründet 2015 und dabei eine reiche Erfahrung mit einer nie nachlassenden Begeisterung verbindend, haben sich die Trail Angels am internationalen Markt als innovative Agentur für nachhaltigen Tourismus klar positioniert.

Als der Gestalter und Botschafter für nachhaltigen Tourismus liegen dabei unsere Stärken in einer verantwortungsbewussten Umsetzung: beim Aufbau lokaler Kapazitäten für eine nachhaltige, eigenständige und langfristige Bewirtschaftung von Produkten und Destinationen.

Unsere
Projekte

TOOLS

Unsere Werkzeuge für
nachhaltigen Tourismus

Als innovative Agentur für nachhaltigen Tourismus sind die Trail Angels von Beginn an unbeschrittene Wege gegangen. Um diese auch umsetzen zu können, war es erforderlich unsere eigenen Werkzeuge zu entwickeln: Vom Online Trail Info- & Buchungssystem Bookyourtrail®, über das Organisationsdesign für leistungsfähige Trail Info- & Buchungscenter bis hin zu Fair Trails® für transformativen Tourismus.

Created & powered by Trail Angels: Der Umsetzungsriese mit Verantwortung

REFERENZEN

Unser internationales Netzwerk

UNSERE HALL OF FAME

„The making of“ – so entstehen Projekte im nachhaltigen Tourismus

EINBLICKE

Unser Blog über nachhaltigen Tourismus

Gewinne Einblicke in die Welt der Trail Angels und des nachhaltigen Tourismus! Unser Blog eröffnet Dir Aktuelles zu unseren Projekten, inspirierende Reiseberichte, motivierende Impact Stories, aber auch mal Kontroversielles rund um den Tourismus.

Get in touch

Jede große Reise beginnt mit dem ersten Klick.
Wenn wir Dich für nachhaltigen Tourismus inspirieren konnten, so setz Dich doch einfach mit uns in Verbindung. Wer weiß, vielleicht entsteht ja aus diesem ersten Klick gemeinsam etwas Großes!

FOLLOW US