A united team for responsible tourism
The Trail Angels
“The best times in life are those little moments when you feel you’re in the right place at the right time, with the right people.” This is how the inspiring journey of the Trail Angels began in 2015. Off the beaten track with a genuine sense of individuality in a sea of conformity. And a never-ending enthusiasm for a different, responsible tourism. Diversely experienced, always curious, tactfully unconventional, skillfully innovative and above all consistently team-oriented. „Smells like Team Spirit“
This is us, the Trail Angels.
Mag. Günter Mussnig
Product development, CEO

gmussnig@trail-angels.com

The Trail Guru
The certified geographer is naturally not native to the city. It’s just not his habitat. The mountains and trekking in pristine nature make him feel much more at ease. He is therefore enthusiastic about the vision that man and nature can be reconciled after all. With the help of responsible and sustainable tourism, for example.
A majority of his career was dedicated to working for the Hohe Tauern National Park, the largest national park in the Alps. Firstly, through the management of the protected area and then as the Managing Director for tourism in the region. Then he co-founded Trail Angels, together with his brother Werner and Nathalie. This step enabled him to fulfil his passion, product development for responsible tourism, even more consistently.
+
The Booking Queen
Whatever this Travel Executive is all about, she does it with incredible energy, paired with good humor. She started her career from scratch: right after tourism school, she joined the Hohe Tauern National Park to make a name for herself over the years as an energetic implementer, and expert in booking and quality management.
These were the best prerequisites for starting her own business with the Trail Angels. Since then, she has increased her know-how to an international level, whereby she manages to put every sustainable tourism product into the status “Ready for Booking” seemingly effortless. With persistence, consistency, and – we are pleased to repeat – her infectious good humor, also for project partners.
+
Nathalie Reichhold MAS
Booking & Quality Management, COO

nreichhold@trail-angels.com

Univ. Doz. Mag. Dr. Werner Mussnig
Change Management & Controlling, CFO

wmussnig@trail-angels.com

The Lord of the figures and more
You can tell by the academic titles: the business economist and enthusiastic climber initially pursued a scholarly career at university. He lectured at various universities, set up numerous courses and penned over a dozen specialist books. Nevertheless, he turned his back on academic pursuits, in order to translate his knowledge into practice from then on.
As a management consultant, board member, company founder and most recently a pioneer of sustainable economic models, he has dedicated himself to the development of wooden towers for wind power plants and to sustainable tourism. He co-founded the Trail Angels with his brother Günter and Nathalie Reichhold, where he has more than just an eye for the figures and contributes through his many years of strategic experience.
+
The IT Wizard
The computing expert actually wanted to stop programming in this life altogether. After a few exhausting years, he consciously left the hectic world of international finance behind him and ended up in the Mölltal valley via a detour in sports and event management – where he was on a roll with some of the biggest players in tennis and swimming.
Henceforth he lived with and from nature as a sheep farmer and mountain hiking guide. Admittedly, his expertise did not remain hidden for a long time and after two years with the National Park Region, he promptly joined Günter and Nathalie at the Trail Angels. Here, he not only runs the international funded projects with great calmness and sovereignty but has also rediscovered his love for programming. Bookyourtrail® and Trail Manager would not exist without Rudi.
+
DI Rudi Trinko MAS
Project Management & IT-Solutions

rtrinko@trail-angels.com

Sonja Thaler
Travel Management Specialist

sthaler@trail-angels.com

The Good Fairy
A sprained foot, a misplaced piece of luggage, a missing signpost, dark clouds on the horizon or the special wish for the next dinner: There are hardly any requests that Sonja has not been able to deal with at the Trail Angels Info & Booking Center. Her ambitious approach to solving all these issues cannot be denied.
Regardless of whether its travellers, service partners or project partners – they all value Sonja’s competence and commitment in the Booking Center. Since 2017, Sonja has been contributing to the Trail Angels team, having previously proved her skills in the information, booking and service partner management at the Carinthian National Park Center and at Destination Millstätter See.
+
The Scout for all cases
Stefan is predestined for scouting vertical heights: As a state-certified Mountain and Ski Guide and extreme climber, he is most at home in the mountains. But the environmental systems scientist and devout vegetarian can really be placed anywhere. He already stood his ground in Trail Scouting in the plains of the Puszta, where, as we know, there are hardly even hills to be found.
Stefan has been with the Trail Angels since 2018, having previously worked for an eco-bureau and also as an independent Mountain Guide and alpine author. Tolerance and a love for details are the strengths of the native Bavarian, who, according to his profession, is in addition to trail scouting, always in demand when it comes to pure outdoor competence.
+
DI Stefan Lieb-Lind
Travel Scout & Mountain- & Skiguide (IVBV)

slieb@trail-angels.com

Bettina Posch
Travel Management Specialist

bposch@trail-angels.com

A Haven of Calm with Energy

Tourism and music are in her blood. Although Bettina is the youngest of the Trail Angels, she already has several years of experience in tourism. And she likes to devote her free time to her second great passion, music. Now Bettina actively strengthens our team in the Trail Info and Booking Center. A multifaceted challenge that she masters with calmness, consistency and a lot of energy.

The communicative Mountain Enthusiast

Steffi supports the management when she is not traveling the world or climbing the mountains with climbing rope, a bike or the ice axe. Not only because of her enthusiasm for travel and sports, she completed her studies in tourism and leisure business, but also because sustainable regional development is close to her heart. With her enthusiasm, motivation, passion for nature and her lightness she fits perfectly into our team. 

Stefanie Dolzer B.A.

Management Assistance & Communication

sdolzer@trail-angels.com

Mario Altenberg MSc

Management Assistance & Projekt Management

maltenberg@trail-angels.com

The helpful Administrator

Mario is responsible for project management and supports the management in all matters. The urban and regional developer likes to travel the world and wants to develop sustainable regional development projects not only on paper, but also implement them on all levels. With his enthusiasm for human-environment relations, he fits perfectly into our team.

Magician with a polish performance guarantee

Shine in all corners, not everyone has that. But Simsalabim, and our Ulli has conjured up cleanliness in the office again. She can be relied on, she overlooks nothing, banishes dirt from our tables and always surprises us with her humor. We know that our Ulli is something very special. Most people underestimate that a magician, when she flits through the office, notices a lot about an office and appreciate her familiarity very much.

Ulrike Thorer

Cleaning person

Get in touch

Every great journey begins with the first click.
If we could inspire you for responsible tourism, just get in touch with us. Who knows, maybe something big will come out of this first click!

FOLLOW US

Gemeinsam im Team für nachhaltigen Tourismus

Die Trail Angels

„Die schönste Zeit im Leben sind die kleinen Momente, in denen du spürst, du bist zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort, mit den richtigen Menschen.“ Genauso begann 2015 die inspirierende Reise der Trail Angels. Abseits ausgetretener Pfade mit einer unverfälschten Essenz der Individualität in einem Meer der Konformität. Und einer nie erlahmenden Begeisterung für einen anderen, einen verantwortungsvollen Tourismus. Vielfältig erfahren, immer neugierig, taktvoll unkonventionell, kompetent innovativ und über allem konsequent Team orientiert. „Smells like Team Spirit“
Das sind wir, die Trail Angels.

Mag. Günter Mussnig
Produktentwicklung, CEO

gmussnig@trail-angels.com

Der Trail Guru

Der Diplomgeograph ist von Natur aus nicht für die Stadt geboren. Es ist einfach nicht sein Habitat. Viel wohler fühlt er sich da in den Bergen und auf Trekking in unberührter Natur. Begeistert sich daher Zeit seines Lebens für die Vision, dass sich Mensch und Natur doch noch versöhnen. Mit Hilfe eines verantwortungsvollen und nachhaltigen Tourismus zum Beispiel.
Hat lange für den größten Nationalpark in den Alpen, den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern gearbeitet. Zuerst im Schutzgebietsmanagement und dann als Geschäftsführer für die Tourismusregion. Danach hat er die Trail Angels gegründet, gemeinsam mit seinem Bruder Werner und Nathalie. Um damit seine Leidenschaft, Produktentwicklung für nachhaltigen Tourismus, noch konsequenter erfüllen zu können.
+
Die Booking Queen
Was immer auch die Reisebürokauffrau angeht, sie macht es mit einer unglaublichen Energie, gepaart mit guter Laune. Dabei hat sie das Handwerk von der Pike auf gelernt: Gleich nach der Tourismusschule ist sie in die Nationalpark-Region Hohe Tauern gewechselt, um sich dort über die Jahre als tatkräftige Umsetzerin und Expertin für das Buchungs- und Qualitätsmanagement zu profilieren.
Beste Voraussetzungen, um dann mit den Trail Angels in die Selbständigkeit zu wechseln. Seitdem hat sie ihr Know How auf ein internationales Niveau gesteigert, wobei sie es scheinbar mühelos schafft, jedes nachhaltige Tourismusprodukt in den Status „Ready for Booking“ zu bekommen. Mit Beharrlichkeit, Konsequenz, und – wir wiederholen uns gerne – ihrer, auch für Projektpartner, ansteckenden guten Laune.
+

Nathalie Reichhold MAS
Buchungs- & Qualitätsmanagement, COO

nreichhold@trail-angels.com

Univ. Doz. Mag. Dr. Werner Mussnig
Change-Management & Controlling, CFO

wmussnig@trail-angels.com

Der Herr der Zahlen und mehr
Die Titel verraten es: Der Betriebswirt und begeisterte Kletterer hat zunächst eine universitäre Karriere hingelegt. Er hat an verschiedenen Universitäten gelehrt, zahlreiche Lehrgänge aufgebaut und über ein Dutzend Fachbücher geschrieben. Trotzdem hat er der Wissenschaft den Rücken gekehrt, um fortan sein Wissen in der Praxis umzusetzen.
Als Unternehmensberater, Vorstand, Firmengründer und jüngst Vordenker für nachhaltige Wirtschaftsmodelle. So widmet er sich der Entwicklung von Holztürmen für Windkraftanlagen und jetzt auch dem nachhaltigen Tourismus: Dafür hat er mit Bruder Günter und Nathalie Reichhold die Trail Angels gegründet, bei denen er mehr als nur ein Auge auf die Zahlen wirft und seine langjährige strategische Erfahrung einbringt.
+
Das IT-Genie
Programmieren wollte der Informatiker eigentlich nicht mehr in diesem Leben. So hat er nach aufzehrenden Jahren die hektische Welt der internationalen Finanzwirtschaft bewusst hinter sich gelassen und ist über den Umweg des Sport- und Eventmanagements – er war mit Tennisgrößen und Schwimmstars auf Du und Du – im Mölltal gelandet.
Um fortan als Schafbauer und Bergwanderführer mit und von der Natur zu leben. Freilich, lange ist seine Fachkompetenz auch dort nicht verborgen geblieben und nach zwei Jahren bei der Nationalpark-Region ist er Günter und Nathalie gleich zu den Trail Angels gefolgt. Hier „schupft“ er nicht nur mit großer Ruhe und Souveränität die internationalen Förderprojekte, sondern hat auch die Liebe zum Programmieren wieder entdeckt: Bookyourtrail® und  Trail Manager würde es ohne Rudi nicht geben.
+

DI Rudi Trinko MAS
Projektmanagement & IT-Solutions

rtrinko@trail-angels.com

Sonja Thaler
Travel Management Specialist

sthaler@trail-angels.com

Die gute Fee
Ein verstauchter Fuß, ein vermisstes Gepäckstück, einer fehlender Wegweiser, dunkle Wolken am Horizont oder der Sonderwunsch fürs nächste Abendessen: Es gibt kaum ein Anliegen, mit dem sich Sonja im Info- & Buchungscenter der Trail Angels noch nicht auseinandersetzen durfte. Und den Ehrgeiz, für all diese Probleme auch eine Lösung zu finden, kann man ihr wahrlich nicht absprechen.
Ob Reisender, Leistungspartner, Projektpartner ist einerlei – sie alle wissen die Kompetenz und den Einsatz von Sonja im Buchungscenter zu schätzen. Seit 2017 verstärkt Sonja nunmehr das Trail Angels Team, nachdem sie zuvor schon im Kärntner Nationalparkzentrum und in der Destination Millstätter See ihre Fähigkeiten im Info-, Buchungs- & Leistungspartnermanagement unter Beweis gestellt hat.
+
Der Scout für alle Fälle
Stefan ist für das Scouting der Vertikale prädestiniert: Als staatlich geprüfter Berg- und Skiführer und Extremkletterer ist er in der Senkrechten daheim. Doch der Umweltsystemwissenschaftler und überzeugte Vegetarier kann überall eingesetzt werden: So hat er beim Trail Scouting auch schon in den Ebenen der Puszta, – da gibt es bekannter Maßen nicht einmal einen Hügel – seinen Mann gestanden.
Seit 2018 ist Stefan jetzt bei den Trail Angels, nachdem er zuvor bei einem Umweltbüro und auch als selbständiger Bergführer und Alpinautor gearbeitet hat. Toleranz und die Liebe zu Detail sind die Stärken des gebürtigen Bayern, der gemäß seiner Profession neben dem Trail Scouting immer dann gefragt ist, wenn es um pure Outdoor Kompetenz geht.
+

DI Stefan Lieb-Lind
Travel Scout & Berg- & Skiführer (IVBV)

slieb@trail-angels.com

Veronika Dörfler
Travel Management Specialist

vdoerfler@trail-angels.com

Kosmopolitin mit Wurzeln

Reisen sind ihr Ding. Die frisch gebackene Kulturwissenschaftlerin durfte sich durch ihre früheren beruflichen Stationen in der Hotellerie & Gastronomie schon an einigen wunderschönen Plätzen auf der Welt niederlassen. Ohne dabei auf ihre Wurzeln, die sich auf einem Bio-Bauernhof bei Feldkirchen befinden, zu vergessen.
Da hieß es unkompliziert anpacken.
Eine Eigenschaft, die sich Veronika bewahrt hat und deshalb auch im Team der Trail Angels, das sie seit 2018 verstärkt, so geschätzt wird. Veronika geht gerne auf Menschen zu und hat sich so (gemeinsam mit Sonja) zu einer Expertin für die Qualifizierung und Integration unserer Leistungspartner entwickelt. Egal ob sie diese in pulsierenden Tourismusorten wie Sölden oder in den entlegenen Dörfern der Vojvodina besucht: Veronika konnte sie noch alle von den Vorteilen des Trail Angels Modells überzeugen!
+

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

Du hast Dir schon öfters überlegt, ein Projekt oder Geschäftsmodell für nachhaltigen Tourismus zu entwickeln? Du warst Dir aber nicht sicher, wie Du das angehen sollst? Kein Problem, wir beraten Dich gerne!

Get in touch

Du möchtest mehr über die
Trail Angels erfahren?

Follow us