And the Winner is: Alpe-Adria-Trail

22. Aug. 2018

„You can´t win with a loosing card“ (Bob Dylan). When the first idea for the Alpe-Adria-Trail 2010 came into being, success was not foreseeable - as in a poker game. But obviously the Alpe-Adria-Trail has such excellent game cards that have made it an international "Royal Flash"

„You can´t win with a loosing card“ (Bob Dylan). When the first idea for the Alpe-Adria-Trail 2010 came into being, success was not foreseeable – as in a poker game. But obviously the Alpe-Adria-Trail has such excellent game cards that have made it an international “Royal Flash”:

  • Ace of Hearts: The idea! Let’s develop a long-distance trail from the glaciers of the Alps to the Mediterranean. In order to connect three countries and three cultures and to communicate the unique Alpe Adria region as ONE hiking destination
  • King of Hearts: The service! With the establishment of the Alpe-Adria-Trail booking center and its services, the trail became a bookable hiking product. Every year, more and more guests make use of our services: unique hiking tours that combine individual freedom and longing for something special with service, comfort and safety.
  • The Joker: Bookyourtrail.com! With our web portal booking a serviced hiking trip is child’s play. No wonder, since it is the only online trail information, booking and management system that is unique in the world.

Over the years, these trumps have repeatedly convinced experts around the world and have showered awards for the Alpe-Adria Trail. Such as:

  • National Geographic Traveller USA: TOP 10 Best New Trails 2014
  • National Geographic Traveller UK: TOP 10 Best New Trails 2016
  • National Geographic Deutschland: TOP 7 Trail 2016
  • National Geographic USA: TOP Tipp „Off the beaten Track“ 2018

And now the Alpe Adria Trail was also chosen by the German Hiking Magazine as the “most beautiful long-distance hiking trail in Austria”. An award that weighs particularly hard from a technical point of view because of the professional judgment of the “Königswinterer Kreis”. It was the voices of this long-distance hiking-Think Tank of Germany that lifted the Alpe-Adria-Trail to the top of the prominent applicant field.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Three countries, three cultures, enchanting varied landscapes and an incomparable booking service: that’s why the Alpe-Adria-Trail was voted “Austria’s most beautiful long-distance trail”! © Gerdl/Kärnten Werbung

For us Trail Angels an incentive to make even more effort. To inspire our customers with service, passion and innovation on the Alpe-Adria-Trail during the next hiking season.

And for you an incentive to just try it, to hike the Alpe-Adria-Trail. Best this year, in autumn: the most beautiful hiking time on the most beautiful long-distance hiking trail in Austria. That would be something!

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Small, stylish and idyllic: the Dobratsch loop trail encircles Carinthias mystical mountain in four stages and made it just at the first time around into the “top five” of the Austrian long-distance trails! © Naturpark Dobrtasch

And by the way: Another baby from Bookyourtrail.com, the new, small but beautiful Dobratsch loop hiking trail made it to fifth place right away, which of course makes us very happy. The four stages on the Dobratsch Rundwanderweg are ideal for a long hiking weekend in autumn.

Author

Günter Mussnig

The graduate geographer is one of the founders and managing directors of Trail Angels, which is responsible for the web platform Bookyourtrail.com. As a trekking & outdoor freak, he is one of the fathers of the Alpe-Adria Trail and has been exploring the Nepalese Himalayas for more than 25 years.

Related articles

Travel report High Scardus Trail – Soul of the Balkan Mountains

Travel report High Scardus Trail – Soul of the Balkan Mountains

The High Scardus Trail - Soul of the Balkan Mountains: breathtakingly beautiful long-distance hiking in the Western Balkans. Here in the impressive Korab Mountains ©Trail AngelsAn inspiring travelogue by Taulant B. Hoxha about the ascent of the southern section of the...

All

Get in touch

Every great journey begins with the first click.
If we could inspire you for responsible tourism, just get in touch with us. Who knows, maybe something big will come out of this first click!

And the Winner is: Alpe-Adria-Trail

22. Aug. 2018

Als die erste Idee zum Alpe-Adria-Trail 2010 entstanden ist, war – wie bei einem Pokerspiel – der Erfolg so nicht absehbar. Aber offensichtlich hat der Alpe-Adria-Trail über derart ausgezeichnete Karten verfügt, die ihn zu einem internationalen „Royal Flash“ geformt haben!

Um eine Auszeuchnung reicher, die uns besonders stolz macht: Der Alpe-Adria-Trail wurde auf der renommierten TourNatur zu „Österreichs bestem Weitwanderweg“ gewählt! ©Kärnten Werbung/Gerdl

  • Herz-Ass: Die Idee! Lass uns einen Weitwanderweg von den Gletschern der Alpen bis zum Mittelmeer entwickeln. Um damit drei Länder und drei Kulturen zu verbinden und die einzigartige Alpe Adria Region als EINE Wanderdestination zu kommunizieren
  • Herzkönig: Der Service! Mit der Einrichtung der Alpe-Adria-Trail Buchungscenter und ihren Services wurde der Trail erst zum buchbaren Wanderprodukt. So nehmen jedes Jahr mehr und mehr Gäste unsere Dienste in Anspruch: einzigartige Wanderreisen, bei denen die individuelle Freiheit und Sehnsucht nach dem Besonderen mit Service, Komfort und Sicherheit verbunden wird.
  • Der Joker: Bookyourtrail.com! Mit unserem Webportal wird das Buchen einer servicierten Wanderreise zum Kinderspiel. Kein Wunder, ist es doch das in dieser Form weltweit einzigartige Online Trail Informations-, Buchungs- und Managementsystem.

Diese Trümpfe haben über die Jahre immer wieder ExpertInnen auf der ganzen Welt überzeugt und den Alpe-Adria-Trail mit Auszeichnungen überhäuft. Wie zum Beispiel:

  • National Geographic Traveller USA: TOP 10 Best New Trails 2014
  • National Geographic Traveller UK: TOP 10 Best New Trails 2016
  • National Geographic Deutschland: TOP 7 Trail 2016
  • National Geographic USA: TOP Tipp „Off the beaten Track“ 2018

Und jetzt wurde der Alpe-Adria-Trail auch vom Deutschen Wandermagazin zum „schönsten Weitwanderweg Österreichs“ erkoren. Eine Auszeichnung, die fachlich besonders schwer wiegt, steckt doch hinter ihr das fachliche Urteil des „Königswinterer Kreises“. Es waren die Stimmen dieses Weitwander- Think Tanks Deutschlands, die den Alpe-Adria-Trail an die Spitze des prominenten Bewerberfeldes gehievt haben.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Sonnenuntergang
Drei Länder, drei Kulturen, bezaubernde abwechslungsreiche Landschaften und ein unvergleichlicher Buchungsservice: darum wurde der Alpe-Adria-Trail zu „Österreichs schönstem Weitwanderweg“ gewählt! ©Gerdl/Kärnten Werbung
Panoramaweg Südalpen Sonnenuntergang
Klein, fein und idyllisch: der Dobratsch Rundwanderweg umrundet Kärntens mystischen Berg in vier Etappen und schaffte es gleich auf Anhieb den Sprung in die „Top Five“ der Österreichischen Weitwanderwege! ©Naturpark Dobrtasch

Für uns von Bookyourtrail.com ein Ansporn, uns noch mehr anzustrengen. Um in der nächsten Wandersaison unsere KundInnen mit Service, Leidenschaft und Innovation am Alpe-Adria-Trail zu begeistern.

Und für Dich ein Ansporn, den Alpe-Adria-Trail gleich einmal zu erwandern. Am besten noch heuer, im Herbst: zur schönsten Wanderzeit am schönsten Weitwanderweg Österreichs. Das wär doch was!
Wanderreise am Alpe-Adria-Trail gleich hier planen und buchen

»

You can´t win with a loosing card

Bob Dylan

Und übrigens: Ein weiteres Baby von Bookyourtrail.com, der neue, kleine aber feine Dobratsch Rundwanderweg hat es auf Anhieb gleich einmal auf den fünften Platz geschafft, was uns natürlich sehr freut. Die vier Etappen am Dobratsch Rundwanderweg sind ideal für ein verlängertes Wanderwochenende im Herbst.
Wanderreise am Dobratsch Rundwanderweg gleich hier planen und buchen

Autor

Günter Mussnig

Der Diplomgeograph ist einer der Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Trail Angels, die für die Webplattform Bookyourtrail.com verantwortlich zeichnen. Als Trekking- & Outdoorfreak gehört er zu den Vätern des Alpe-Adria-Trails und erkundet seit mehr als 25 Jahren den nepalesischen Himalaya.

Ähnliche Beiträge

COVID-19 – Reiseinformation der Trail Angels

COVID-19 – Reiseinformation der Trail Angels

Unglaubliches Panorama von der Gerlitze, dem Zielpunkt der Etappe 18 am Alpe-Adria-Trail. Von diesem sanften Gipfel können die drei Seen Ossiacher See, Wörthersee und Faaker See gleichzeitig bestaunt werden.Wie soll mein Urlaub in Zukunft überhaupt möglich sein, und,...

Warum BookYourTrail®? Die Freiheit zu Reisen!

Warum BookYourTrail®?
Die Freiheit zu Reisen!

BookYourTrail® ist das weltweit erste und in dieser Form nach wie vor einzigartige Trail Buchungssystem und wurde von den Trail Angels entwickelt. Folgt bitte daher unserer Einladung, mehr über BookYourTrail® und die Möglichkeiten, die es Dir bei der Reiseplanung...

BOOKYOURTRAIL.COM

Individuelle Reise­planung

Unsere Plattform bookyourtrail ist das erste System weltweit, das Information, Buchung und Management miteinander vereint.

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

Du hast Dir schon öfters überlegt, ein Projekt oder Geschäftsmodell für nachhaltigen Tourismus zu entwickeln? Du warst Dir aber nicht sicher, wie Du das angehen sollst? Kein Problem, wir beraten Dich gerne!

Get in touch

Du möchtest mehr über die
Trail Angels erfahren?

Follow us