Development cooperation in responsible tourism

Fair Trails® business partnership

We developed the Fair Trails® Programme 2017 in the “International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development” of the United Nations. Fair Trails was a natural result of our our model for responsible tourism – “The Way Beyond” – and as a concrete and implementation-oriented contribution to development cooperation.

For the pilot programme „Fair Trails Himalayas“ we have trustful and helpful support of Austrian Development Agency (ADA) with the team of ENNOVENT the right partner for the realization. As a promising result, the Snow Leopard Trail should not go unmentioned here. A result that reinforces our belief that the Fair Trails model so far combines unparalleled strengths for development cooperation in sustainable tourism:

L

Based on the Trail Angels model for responsible tourism

L

Well-proven in projects with partners like ADA and GIZ

L

Sustainable design & strengthening of regional potentials

L

Performance-oriented, scalable, transparent and sales-driven

Quick Facts

The benefits of Fair Trails®
+ Implementation-oriented and scaleable
+ A transparent and configurable, digital business model
+ Unique product architecture such as “Fair Trails Experiences®”
+ Development and integration of a regional “Fair Trails Expert Network”
+ Qualification and Quality Management with the help of “Trail Angels Academy” (e.g. establishment of Regional Booking Centers)
+ Sales-oriented: Direct market access with Bookyourtrail®, B2B Reselling with locally distributed revenues

Strengths that will be utilized by renowned state agencies for development cooperation such as the German International Cooperation Agency (GIZ) in the Southern Balkans (Peaks of the Balkan 2.0). And they motivate us to become even more involved in development cooperation. For more responsible tourism in development!

Best of the Best

Out of the many great tourism products that we have developed and managed together with our project partners so far, some still stand out! That is why we have set up a special hall of fame for these beacons of responsible tourism.
Also as an inspiration for all those who want to follow this path in the future!

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

You have often thought about creating a project or business model for responsible tourism? But you were not sure how to work it out? No problem, we are happy to advise you!

Get in touch

You want to know more about
the Trail Angels?

Follow us

Entwicklungszusammenarbeit im nachhaltigen Tourismus

Fair Trails® Wirtschafts­partnerschaft

Wir entwickelten das Fair Trails® Programm 2017 im „Internationalen Jahr des nachhaltigen Tourismus für Entwicklung“ der Vereinten Nationen, aufbauend auf unserem Modell „The Way Beyond“ für nachhaltigen Tourismus und als konkreter und umsetzungsorientierter Beitrag für die Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Für das Pilotprogramm „Fair Trails Himalayas“ haben wir mit der Austrian Development Agency (ADA) eine vertrauensvolle und hilfreiche Unterstützung und mit dem Team von ENNOVENT den richtigen Partner für dessen Umsetzung gefunden. Als vielversprechendes Ergebnis darf hier der Snow Leopard Trail nicht unerwähnt bleiben. Ein Ergebnis, das uns darin bestärkt, dass das Fair Trails Modell bislang unvergleichliche Stärken für eine Entwicklungszusammenarbeit im nachhaltigen Tourismus vereint:

L

Aufbauend auf dem Trail Angels Modell für nachhaltigen Tourismus

L

Bewährt in Projekten mit Partnern wie ADA und GIZ

L

Nachhaltiges Basisdesign & Stärkung regionaler Potenziale

L

Umsetzungsorientiert, skalierbar, transparent und vertriebsorientiert

Quick Facts

Die Vorteile
von Fair Trails®
+ Umsetzungsorientiert und skalierbar
+ Digital abgebildetes Geschäftsmodell: transparent und konfigurierbar
+ Basisdesign für eine ausbalancierte Nachhaltigkeit der Produkte
+ Einzigartige Produktarchitektur wie z.B. „Fair Trails Experiences®“
+ Aufbau und Integration eines regionalen „Fair Trails Expert Networks“
+ Qualifizierung und Qualitätsmanagement mittels „Trail Angels Akademie“ (z.B. Aufbau regionaler Buchungscenter)
+ Vertriebsorientiert: Direkter Marktzugang mit Bookyourtrail® und B2B Reselling

Stärken, die fortan auch von so renommierte staatlichen Agenturen für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit wie der Deutschen Internationalen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) am Südbalkan (Peaks of the Balkan 2.0) genutzt werden. Und uns motivieren, uns noch stärker in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit zu engagieren. Mit einem nachhaltigen Tourismus für Entwicklung!

Best of the Best

Aus den vielen tollen Tourismus­­produkten, die wir bislang gemein­sam mit unseren Projekt­partnern entwickelt haben und bewirtschaften, ragen mache noch heraus! Deshalb haben wir für diese Leucht­türme im nach­haltigen Tourismus eine eigene Ruhmes­halle ein­gerichtet.

Get involved

Responsible Tourism
Brainstorming

Du hast Dir schon öfters überlegt, ein Projekt oder Geschäftsmodell für nachhaltigen Tourismus zu entwickeln? Du warst Dir aber nicht sicher, wie Du das angehen sollst? Kein Problem, wir beraten Dich gerne!

Get in touch

Du möchtest mehr über die
Trail Angels erfahren?

Follow us